Educators to Read, Follow, and Learn With in 2018

In 2017, I began my 25th year teaching middle school English, and it has been my best year in classroom ever. My career as an author and blogger also hit some high notes:

Albert Index badge

In June, my Rewarding Education blog was honored as one of  the Albert Index’s 2017 Top Blogs in Education for Parents and Communities. I was included among some fantastic educators, so please check out their influential blogs.

KQED screenshot

In December, the coordinating editor of KQED in the Classroom, Peter Paccone, informed me that I was being recognized as one of  KQED’s Top 20 Teacher-Bloggers of 2017. Again, please explore this list of awesome educators.

I have even been asked to be a regular contributor to this excellent teacher resource, so look for my future articles in KQED in the Classroom.

2nd Most Popular 2017

Then on New Year’s Eve, I was thrilled to learn that one of my articles for Edutopia made the #2 spot for their most popular posts of 2017! Be sure to read all of the top ten.

My article, “Young Adult Novels that Teach a Growth Mindset,” surpassed all my expectations and has been shared over 36K times and has been read by over 335K educators and parents!

Pay-It-Forward

So it is only fitting for me to continue to share the love and to share the wealth by also recommending the following educators. These people have become my friends, my greatest supporters, and my go-to sources for wisdom, laughter, and empathy.

I encourage you to become a welcome member of our PLN, to join us in a variety of Twitter EdChats, and to follow, read, and learn along with these wonderful colleagues (listed in alphabetical order):

400 Educators to Follow

In August of 2018, I was again honored to be included in this new list of edu-superstars. This is another fantastic resource, broken down by categories, for educators to find influencers to follow.

55 thoughts on “Educators to Read, Follow, and Learn With in 2018

Leave a comment